Pope Francis Forum on Facebook Pope Francis Forum on Google Plus Pope Francis Forum on Twitter

Greetings Vatican Issues Debater

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with OpenID Sign In with Twitter

In this Discussion

How Do You Picture Judgement Day?

I'm a part-time writer so my imagination will take me places and cause me to see things in different ways from normal people. I usually tell my friends judgement day is going to be very long. I picture a dark, rainy, hot and miserable day that's going to start late, on purpose, to add to the misery.  People, young and old, dead and alive are going to be lined up by last names in alphabetical order. I see this because ALL our sins are going to disclosed by God's scribe who's busy writing about me as I write this now. So all the A's B's and C's will be dealt with first coming down the line. My last name begins with E so at least I have a little time, but I envy guys like Mark Zuckerberg who get to go last.

So after your name comes up and you get to either go heaven, hell or in the balance based on 'How Do You Plea?' do you get to hang around and hear the sins of the others or are you ushered off  to the waiting bus to your share of eternity? All I know is that it's going to be very long day with lots of mosquitoes and no suntan nor bottled water for sale. I might change my last name to Zignel only to delay the inevitable. What do you guys see?
Tagged:

Comments

• Hahaha, Mark Zuckerberg being last in the sin list is a funny line. :D If you actually changed your last name to something that starts with a Z that means you would have to wait even longer on this line.